Fashion Friday: Leather braided bracelet / Fonott bőr karkötő

It seems like lately bracelets are my thing. But hey, it’s so easy and quick…well this time I also learnt something new, since I didn’t know how to do the 5-lace flat braiding. So this is the basic illustration you could follow:

Úgy tűnik, hogy még mindig a karkötőkben vagyok otthon…habár most én is tanultam valami újat. Makramét már régóta tudtam, de bőrszállal nem mutat, úgyhogy lapos fonatot szerettem volna készíteni…ehhez ugye kell tudni legalább egy ötös fonást, hogy mutatós dolgot  tudjunk készíteni. Itt egy kis illusztráció, hogy hogyan is kezdjünk neki:

Yes, I used a stronger masking tape to fix the leather cords…! Keep braiding as long as you need, then finish then endings like in the picture belonw. I actually used a little bit of glue to fix the endings…🙂

Egy erősebb maszkolószalaggal ragasztottam le a bőrszálakat! Készíts a fonatot olyan hosszúra, mint amennyi szükséges, majd vágd le a felesleges szálakat. Ragasztóval fixáltam a végeket…majd egy szalagvéggel befejeztem!  :)

So this is how the finished braided leather bracelets are look like. I loved that I found such a nice colours!!🙂 You can keep them like that, or even decorate it with a little bit of bead. I actually had some gold mettalic beads so one of the bracelet got a little bit of topping…! :))

Így néznek ki a befejezett fonatok…. nagyon szép színeket sikerült találnom, nagyon mutatósak lettek a karkötők!🙂 Volt még egy kis arany fémgyöngyöm, úgyhogy az egyik karkötőt még kidekoráltam!!🙂

Leave a Reply

